Answered on Quora: Is there any mayor or governor in Singapore?

There are five mayors in Singapore, each helms a Community Development Council, which is to aid in local administration of governmental policies and schemes.

Each CDC encompasses several GRCs/SMCs and follows the boundaries of the the constituent GRCs/SMCs.

The five mayors are namely:

  • Ms Denise Phua – Central Singapore
  • Mr Teo Ser Luck – North East
  • Dr Teo Ho Pin – North West
  • Dr Mohamad Maliki Bin Osman – South East
  • Ms Low Yen Ling – South West


Community Development Council

Question: Is there any mayor or governor in Singapore?

Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Site Footer